Julia Michaels was casted as a songwriter for other famous singers. She has wrote songs for many singers, and those songs she wrote ended up landing in the top 100s. Julia Michaels had a tough time trying to become a singer. She always hid behind people and let them do what ever they wanted.

Julia’s song is very emotional and connects with me in different levels. Julia talks about how she has anxiety and has a tough time expressing herself and in the song she sings about her issues. Which has’s me empathize with the song.

In the chorus she sings:

“But you don’t judge me
‘Cause if you did, baby, I would judge you too
No, you don’t judge me
‘Cause if you did, baby, I would judge you too

‘Cause I got issues
But you got ’em too
So give ’em all to me
And I’ll give mine to you
Bask in the glory
Of all our problems
‘Cause we got the kind of love
It takes to solve ’em

Yeah, I got issues
And one of them is how bad I need you”

The chorus has always been my favorite part of the song. The beat of the song is nice and slow, but also gives off a vibe where you want to dance.

This song is influential to me, because in her song she talks about how she has issues but so does everybody else, and to not be around people who judge you. Her voice sounds so nice and emotional. Her voice is high, which makes her sound youthful. Her song is really good.

I would give this song a 4.5 out of 5.

Here is the link below of the song:

